Contact us

To contact the Devon Towns Forum Chairman or one of our Devon Area Representatives please use the appropriate e-mail address from the list below:

 Our President and Board Members profiles and Contact Details:


Cllr. Bob Buxton:   Chairman 


Bob is currently a District Councillor on East Devon District Council and is the Chairman of the Devon Towns Forum, Chairman of Honiton MCTi, Chairman of Honiton Development Trust and Vice President of Honiton Chamber of Commerce and was voted Honiton Citizen of the Year in 2007.  Bob has been served as a Board Member and Vice Chairman of the DTF and the previous Devon Chairs Forum from its inception in 2001.  Bob has a strong background in business and is currently working in the Tourism Sector with extensive retail experience and local knowledge.  Bob is a keen sportsman and recognises the importance of good communication and is keen to support the Forum and foster good community relationships.


Dr.  Fern Clarke:  Vice Chairman and Mid Devon Area Representative


Fern currently hold the office of Vice Chairman of the Towns Forum and is the representative for three Mid Devon MCTi groups: Crediton, Cullompton and Tiverton on the Mid Devon Local Strategic partnership. Fern has been a keen supporter and attendee of DTF events and meetings. From March 2005 to February 2007, Fern was the Community Co-ordinator for the Exe Valley Community Strategic Plan for the Tiverton area that was published in February 2007. Fern has been an active member of Tiverton Civic Society and Devon Conservation Forum, and is a lay representative on the Diocese of Exeter. Fern is a firm supporter of the importance of community strategic planning both articulating and achieving the aspirations of local community , civic and ecclesiastical groups, and help them achieve their goals.


Cllr. Geoff Lee:  

Torridge Devon Area Representative


Geoff is a District Councillor with Torridge District Council and is a ward member for Torrington Town Council.  Geoff also Chairs the Torrington Area Committee and is a Trustee for Great Torrington CDT and Chairman of Torrington, North devon, Mid Devon and Bude Citizens Advice Bureau.  Geoff is interested in strengthening links between different Local Community Partnerships including the Torridge Market Town Chair’s Group, the Local Strategic Partnership and the Agencies. Geoff is committed to improving local conditions and services for the whole community and sees the Devon Towns Forum as great way of helping to connect people.


Brian Lowe:   

Southern Devon Area Representative 


Brian  has been involved in Market Town Planning since the early days of the MCTi Programme and as Chairman of the Kingsbridge and Salcombe Area Partnership was a regular attendee of the then Devon Chairs Forum.  Since then Brian has remained actively involved with KASAP and is a keen supporter of the Devon Towns Forum. Brian brings considerable experience and knowledge of Market Town Planning and Community Engagement to the role of DTF Board member.


Christopher Kirwin: 

Western Devon Area Representative


Christopher is the Western Area Representative Member on the Management Board of the Devon Towns Forum. Christopher has been involved with the Tavistock MCTI almost from the outset and has been the Chairman of TAVI MCTi, now know as 'TaVi'  the Tavistock and Villages Initiative since January 2003.  Christopher is also Chairman of the Tavistock Music & Arts Festival Ltd. and Company Secretary of the Tavistock Youth Cafe Ltd., both companies that were set up following initial funding by TAVI/Tavistock MCTI.   Christopher is also Vice Chairman of Tavistock Forward, Chairman of the West Devon Joint Partnership (of Market Town Partnerships) and is a keen supporter of Devon Towns Forum.


Jane Mills:    Northern Devon Area Representative 


Jane is the Northern Devon Area Representative on the Board of the Devon Towns Forum and also the Town Clerk for Northam Town Council. Jane also has a business background and is keen to help link the communities of North Devon and the DTF with Barnstaple, Bideford and the other Towns and Villages in Northern Devon. Jane is a keen supporter of Forum events and training opportunities and is keen to develop links with other partnerships in the area.


Cllr. Simon Pollentine:

Eastern Devon Area Representative.


A resident of Sidmouth for over 40 years and a member of Sidmouth Town Council for some 25 years, Simon has served as its Chairman also Chairman of Tourism, Vice-Chairman of Planning and member with special responsibility for Finance. Currently Simon also sits on the Planning Committee and Local Business Working Party. Simon is a member of The Devon Association of Local Councils helping to organise the Councillor of the Year Awards for Democracy Week and is a representative on the Devon Maritime Forum and the Area Committee of the County Council. Simon is a Parish Council member on East Devon District Council’s Standards Committee and is involved in the production of a Planning Brief for the Eastern town area of Sidmouth as part of such a multi-agency group involving East Devon and Sidmouth Town councils together with community groups including the Sidmouth Vision Group.

Tom Langdon Davies:

President of the Devon Towns Forum


Tom Langdon-Davies served as the Forums Chairman for many years before becoming its President in 2009. Tom has also served as a board member of the SW MCTA and the Devon Rural Network and was the Chairman of the SWMCTN in 2008. Tom Chaired the Devon Rural Renaissance Action Group leading up to the successful bid for non objective 2 areas to get funding.  Tom is currently Chairman of South West Food and Drink, is a board member of SW CoRE and works with the Torbay Coast and Countryside Trust.  Tom has over twenty years commercial experience at Director and Chairman Level in the food industry where he created an internationally recognised brand. He has worked in the oil industry overseas and is currently committed to promoting renewable technologies. Tom is co-founder of BDM Business Coaching, where he coaches high flyers in both the public and private sectors to achieve more and suffer less. 

Enquiry form

To make an enquiry, please complete the form below:

Your name:
Email address:
Telephone no:
Your enquiry:

Please enter the following anti-spam code in the box below:

  Reload Image